

BSL Advisory Panel – members July 2018

Voting members

	Representation	First name	Last name	Organisation
1	Chair	Julian	Morgan-Jones	Wood Heat Association
2	Supplier – Self-supplier	Ross	Lowie	n/a
3	Supplier – Producer	James	Little	Arensis
4	Supplier – Producer-Trader	Duncan	MacKinnon	Tilhill Forestry
5	Supplier – Trader	Bruno	Prior	Forever Fuels
6	Fuel type – Briquettes	Paul	Gibbon	Mistral Energy
7	Fuel type – Chip	Duncan	MacKinnon	Tilhill Forestry
8	Fuel type – Pellets	Mark	Appleton	Forest Fuels Ltd
9	Raw materials – Forestry	Paul	Gibbon	Mistral Energy
10	Raw materials – Arboricultural arisings	Mark	Lebus	LC Energy
11	Raw materials – Sawmill residues	Peter	Townson	A.W Jenkinson
12	Raw materials – Waste	Malcolm	Snowie	Scot Heating Company
13	Industry body – Renewables	Frank	Aaskov	Renewable Energy Association (REA)
14	Industry body – Govt. forestry	Jason	Hubert	Forestry Commission Scotland
15	Industry body – Govt. forestry	lan 1	Tubby	Forestry Commission England
16	Industry body – Forestry	Andrew	Heald	Confor

¹ Vice Chair



17	Industry body – Waste	Julia/Richard	Turner/Coulson	Wood Recyclers Association (WRA)
18	Industry body – NGO	Kirsty	Rice	National Trust
19	Fuel type – Logs	Timothy	Mack	Forestry Manager on Elderslie Estate
20	Industry body – Arboriculture	Amanda	Calvert	Small Woods Association
21	Industry body – Small woodland owner	Amanda	Calvert	Small Woods Association

Non-voting members

	Representation
1	BEIS
2	Ofgem
3	BSL Administrator